Welcome to the PNA Cin-NKy website!
DLM logo 2020-2022
Debbie as panelist
Janet CNE
Membership-Flyer-blue-rev-03.11.21
2021 PNAA National Convention
FATHERSDAY_1_1200x627v2._CB462830000_
2020 Virtual induction1 06062020
CongratulationsMelai
PNAA fundraising
106016842_301732367539231_57264427464034
advocaste covid19
AONL
Health Fair for Filipino-Americans
Health Fair for Filipino-Americans
Health Fair for Filipino-Americans
Health Fair for Filipino-Americans
Health Fair for Filipino-Americans
Ria Fe Lapid
Congratulations to Leah Hand!
Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia
General Assembly 2019
PNAA Grant1
45875617_286486835311273_314438157929231
Health Fair 06.02.2018
Health Fair 06.02.2018
Health Fair 06.02.2018
40095707_289930465142049_158316531370321
fall group pic
676d7e9f-4b84-4697-a25f-27d3cecb9afc
2020-2022 PNA CINNKY EB
UPCOMING EVENTS

We're glad you're here! 

     

 Join the PNA Cin-NKy family and experience the warmth and camaraderie that is uniquely Filipino!

PNAA 42nd Annual Convention & 2nd Virtual Convention 

SPARKED TO ACTION IN THE NEW NORMAL

Wednesday, July 21 - 25, 2021

WEDNESDAY | JULY 21, 2021 12:00 PM EDT | 11:00 AM CDT | 9:00 AM PDT | 6:00 AM HST

Executive Board Retreat, COP Meeting and Regional Meeting

LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE Thursday, July 22, 2021 10:30 AM EDT | 9:30 AM CDT | 7:30 AM PDT | 4:30 AM HST

CLINICAL PRACTICE UPDATES Thursday, July 22, 2021 3:20 PM EDT | 2:20 PM CDT | 12:20 PM PDT | 9:20 AM HST

EDUCATION DAY Friday, July 23, 2021 11:00 AM EDT | 10:00 AM CDT | 8:00 AM PDT | 5:00 AM HST

GENERAL ASSEMBLY Saturday, July 24, 2021 12:00 PM EDT | 11:00 AM CDT | 9:00 AM PDT | 6:00 AM HST

GALA AND AWARDS NIGHT Saturday, July 24, 2021 6:00 pm (EST); 5:00 pm (CST); 3:00pm (PST); 12:00 pm (HST)

SUNDAY MASS SERVICE Sunday, July 25, 2021 12:10 PM EDT | 11:10 AM CDT | 9:10 AM PDT | 6:10 AM HST

Congratulations!!!

To PNA Cin-NKy Chapter’s President-Elect 2020-2022 Ms. Janet A. Paguigan for successfully completing her Certified Nurse Educator program.

2021 PNAA National Convention.jpg

PNAA 2021 Awards Committee

Award Committee will publish in PNAA Web page and Inside PNAA search for outstanding Filipino-American Nurses. Regional Vice Presidents are encouraged to invite committee members to join regional meetings to campaign and answer questions.

Congratulations!!!

To Pna Cin-NKy Chapter’s founding member and former Executive Board / Officer Dr. Melanie Quilla- Deza as she completed her Doctorate Degree (DNP).

Congratulations to Ria Lapid, our 2019 PNA Cin-NKy Mentoring Scholarship recipient.

PNA CIN-NKY CHAPTER 2020-2022

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

2020-2022 PNA CINNKY EB.jpg

COVID-19 Initiative

In collaboration with FASO and other members of our chapter who donated the supplies (mask and gloves) that were distributed to our members last May, 2020.

106016842_301732367539231_57264427464034
106080066_1666719770152428_3601895784767
CONTACT US
FOLLOW US
  • Wix Facebook page
CHAPTER NEWS

Our chapter successfully held our Virtual EB Meeting last June 20, 2020.

1st EB Virtual meeting.jpg

Diversity and Inclusion Lunch & Learn
Jun 7, 2021 12pm – 1:30pm (EDT)
UC Health West Chester Hospital

7700 University Dr 

West Chester Township, OH 45069

Debbie as panelist.jpg

June 6, 2020

 

PNA Cin-NKy Chapter's 1st Virtual Induction of EB Officers for 2020-2022. It was well attended by our Family and friends as we'll as PNAA NCR family.  

2020 Virtual induction1 06062020.jpg

Dear PNAA members,


We, the Philippine Nurses Association of America (PNAA), continue to advocate for the federal response to COVID-19. Join us, make our voices heard and send a message to your Congressional/Senatorial representatives. Use your own letter or personalize the letter below to tell your representatives to take action now. We know some have done that already and we thank you for the effort.

Step 1 - Find your members of Congress

https://www.congress.gov/members

?


https://bit.ly/2WFab1Y

Step 2 Use this sample letter or your own.

Download sample letter:
https://www.dropbox.com/…/COVID%2019%20letter%20to%20electe…

Thank you for the opportunity.

Mindy Ofiana, MSN, RN
Chair, Legislative Committee
Philippine Nurses Association of Americ
a

Aug 3, 2019 

PNA Cin-NKy held it's Annual Summer Picnic at Dudley Memorial Park. It was attended by our community partners and helped us raise money for our fundraising activity for the community outreach programs for 2019.

July 20, 2019 

In collaboration with APPGC, we held a Health Fair event for Filipino Americans: Healthy Eating and Exercise! at Hopewell Meadows Park. It was well received and attended by the Filipino-American community. We would like to thank our resource speakers for the event:  Peachy Seiden, Ph.D. (ABD), MS, RDN; Alaina Lopez, RD, CNSC Registered Dietitian; Erica Rooke, BS ES, NFPT CT NFPT Certified Trainer.

Feb 9, 2019 

 

PNA Cin-NKy Annual General Assembly and Anniversary Celebration with the Filipino-American Community. Held at Galen College of Nursing, Cincinnati, OH.

Feb 23, 2019 

We held a seminar entitled: Understanding Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia. Held at Galen College of Nursing, Cincinnati, OH. With a resource speaker, Janet Milne, MSN, RN. She's the Education Manager from the Alzheimer's Association of Greater Cincinnati Chapter. 1 contact hour was provided for those who attended.  

© 2016 by PNA Cin-NKy Chapter

  • w-facebook