Welcome to the PNA Cin-NKy website!
DLM logo 2020-2022
PNAA 41st Virtual Convention
PNAA National convention
CharityLists_Generic_Charity_Banners300x
2020-2022 PNA CINNKY EB
1 (2)
2020 Virtual induction1 06062020
2 (2)
CongratulationsMelai
PNAA fundraising
106016842_301732367539231_57264427464034
advocaste covid19
AONL
Health Fair for Filipino-Americans
Health Fair for Filipino-Americans
Health Fair for Filipino-Americans
Health Fair for Filipino-Americans
Health Fair for Filipino-Americans
FATHERSDAY_1_1200x627v2._CB462830000_
Ria Fe Lapid
Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia
General Assembly 2019
PNAA Grant1
45875617_286486835311273_314438157929231
Health Fair 06.02.2018
Health Fair 06.02.2018
Health Fair 06.02.2018
40095707_289930465142049_158316531370321
Congratulations to Leah Hand!
fall group pic
676d7e9f-4b84-4697-a25f-27d3cecb9afc
UPCOMING EVENTS

We're glad you're here! 

     

 Join the PNA Cin-NKy family and experience the warmth and camaraderie that is uniquely Filipino!

PNAA 41st Annual Convention & 1st Virtual Convention 

HEAL OUR NURSES: A VIRTUAL NETWORKING Wednesday, July 1, 2020, 8:30 pm (EST); 7:30 pm (CST); 5:30 pm (PST); 2:30 pm (HST)

LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE Thursday, July 2, 2020 12:00 pm (EST); 11:00 am (CST); 9:00 am (PST); 6:00 am (HST)

CLINICAL PRACTICE UPDATES Thursday, July 2, 2020 4:00 pm (EST); 3:00 pm (CST); 1:00 pm (PST); 10:00 am (HST)

EDUCATION DAY Friday, July 3, 2020 12:00 pm (EST); 11:00 am (CST); 9:00am (PST); 6:00 am (HST)

GENERAL ASSEMBLY Saturday, July 4, 2020 12:00 pm (EST); 11:00 am (CST); 9:00 am (PST); 6:00 am (HST)

GALA AND AWARDS NIGHT Saturday, July 4, 2020 6:00 pm (EST); 5:00 pm (CST); 3:00pm (PST); 12:00 pm (HST)

SUNDAY MASS SERVICE Sunday, July 5, 2020 12:40 pm (EST); 11:40 am (CST); 9:40 am (PST); 6:40 am (HST)

Congratulations!!!

To Pna Cin-NKy Chapter’s founding member and former Executive Board / Officer Dr. Melanie Quilla- Deza as she completed her Doctorate Degree (DNP).

PNAA 2020 Awards Committee

Award Committee will publish in PNAA Web page and Inside PNAA search for outstanding Filipino-American Nurses. Regional Vice Presidents are encouraged to invite committee members to join regional meetings to campaign and answer questions.

Congratulations to Ria Lapid, our 2019 PNA Cin-NKy Mentoring Scholarship recipient.

PNA CIN-NKY CHAPTER 2020-2022

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

Covid-19 Initiative

In collaboration with FASO and other members of our chapter who donated the supplies (mask and gloves) that were distributed to our members last May, 2020.

CONTACT US
FOLLOW US
  • Wix Facebook page
CHAPTER NEWS

Our chapter successfully held our Virtual EB Meeting last June 20, 2020.

June 6, 2020

 

PNA Cin-NKy Chapter's 1st Virtual Induction of EB Officers for 2020-2022. It was well attended by our Family and friends as we'll as PNAA NCR family.  

Dear PNAA members,


We, the Philippine Nurses Association of America (PNAA), continue to advocate for the federal response to COVID-19. Join us, make our voices heard and send a message to your Congressional/Senatorial representatives. Use your own letter or personalize the letter below to tell your representatives to take action now. We know some have done that already and we thank you for the effort.

Step 1 - Find your members of Congress

https://www.congress.gov/members

?


https://bit.ly/2WFab1Y

Step 2 Use this sample letter or your own.

Download sample letter:
https://www.dropbox.com/…/COVID%2019%20letter%20to%20electe…

Thank you for the opportunity.

Mindy Ofiana, MSN, RN
Chair, Legislative Committee
Philippine Nurses Association of Americ
a

Aug 3, 2019 

PNA Cin-NKy held it's Annual Summer Picnic at Dudley Memorial Park. It was attended by our community partners and helped us raise money for our fundraising activity for the community outreach programs for 2019.

July 20, 2019 

In collaboration with APPGC, we held a Health Fair event for Filipino Americans: Healthy Eating and Exercise! at Hopewell Meadows Park. It was well received and attended by the Filipino-American community. We would like to thank our resource speakers for the event:  Peachy Seiden, Ph.D. (ABD), MS, RDN; Alaina Lopez, RD, CNSC Registered Dietitian; Erica Rooke, BS ES, NFPT CT NFPT Certified Trainer.

Feb 9, 2019 

 

PNA Cin-NKy Annual General Assembly and Anniversary Celebration with the Filipino-American Community. Held at Galen College of Nursing, Cincinnati, OH.

Feb 23, 2019 

We held a seminar entitled: Understanding Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia. Held at Galen College of Nursing, Cincinnati, OH. With a resource speaker, Janet Milne, MSN, RN. She's the Education Manager from the Alzheimer's Association of Greater Cincinnati Chapter. 1 contact hour was provided for those who attended.  

© 2016 by PNA Cin-NKy Chapter

  • w-facebook